Testimonials

“I had my first treatment and it really works. My ugly veins in here, they were like very dark, they disappeared and now they’re almost gone.” –Patient Monica Rivas

Survey Results

Constant Contact Patient Survey
Read what our patients have to say in their own words!

Magazine Reviews

Harper’s Bazaar
“I didn’t even feel the 80 injections, and my veins completely disappeared in three weeks.”
–Patient Katie F. from Harper’s Bazaar, September 2011.

Pilates Magazine
" I absolutely loved it, says Kimberly. After the treatment, you can’t exercise for 12 hours and must wear compression stockings for two days, but this didn’t bother me. And there is bruising.”
–Patient Kimberly C. in Pilates Magazine, August 2011

Rebook Magazine
“ I visited the Vein Treatment Center in New York City where director Luis Navarro, M.D. did a combination of sclerotherapy and laser-assisted sclerotherapy which was much less painful than I’d anticipated. While the process took longer than I expected – four treatments plus touch-ups, for a total of $2,500 – the results have been life-changing. I’m excited to show off my like-new legs!”
–Patient Julia in Rebook Magazine, May 2010.

About.Com: Beauty Blog
“ I liked that this established facility solely treated vein problems and had been doing so for 28 years. Plus, women flock here from Europe to get their veins treated. So far the results are exciting. The unsightly blue veins have almost completely disappeared as if they’ve been erased… so far, so good. “
–Patient Julyne D. from About.Com: Beauty Blog, March 2010.

The New York Times
“For the first time since I was a teen, I could bare my legs in a short skirt without feeling self-conscious.”
Patient Nazanin Homa, in The New York Times “Removing the Web of Spider Veins”, September 2009.

Ladies’ Home Journal
“I felt pretty good the first 48 hours after the surgery but the next five days weren’t exactly pain-free, and I had to remind myself to take it slow. Four weeks later, I still have light bruising and some faint scars. Was it worth it? Definitely. I’m happy I dealt with my varicose vein sooner rather than later. Best of all, I feel confident wearing a skirt and comfortable in my skinny jeans.”
–Patient Mandy H. in Ladies’ Home Journal, August 2010.

People en Espanol
“Tenia mi autoestima por los suelos. Siempre vestia pantalones. Desde que me lo hice solo llevo faldas y vestidos. Hasta un companero del trabajo me llego a decir: Dios mio, pero si tienes piernas!”
–Patient Iris Rivera, in People en Espanol “Libra tus piernas de las venas varicosas”. June 2003.

Handwritten Testimonials

“I want to thank the Vein Treatment Center for all of their help with not only treating my painful leg veins but also for making me feel comfortable and welcomed. Lisa was extremely helpful with all of my paperwork and with my insurance company, she always called me back and made sure that I understood everything that was going on. The office is very clean and the entire staff is incredibly sweet (I even got tea and cookies after my treatment). I would highly recommend everyone to get their leg veins treated here. Thanks so much”
–CaseyHohs, 9/19/12. CitySearch.Com

“If you look at the veins on your legs and go into a tail-spin of depression, here is one place where you can solve the problem once and for all. I had previously tried laser therapy, which was completely unsuccessful and stumbled upon Vein Treatment Center. VTC is clean and aesthetic and the staff is warm and supportive. Dr Bennardo was very clear and direct about what to expect in terms of number of treatments and healing time. I am so happy to finally be free of these depressing inheritances. I highly recommend Vein Treatment Center and completelyy satisfied with the care I received from Dr. Bennardo.”
– Jennifer N., 8/23/12. Yelp.Come

“After doing some research online I decided to visit The Vein Treatment Center to take care of my ugly veins. I have noting but great things to say about my experience. My treatment turned out to be a great success. I am back to wearing shorts and feel amazing. The girls are professional and polite, and took the time to answer all of my questions. The office is kept very clean. I am soooooo lucky to have found such a prestige practice. I will highly recommend this office to all my loved ones. The only downside is that insurance will not cover for these services because it's a "cosmetic procedure", however it's well worth the money!”
– Melissa I., 8/15/12. Yelp.Com

“A year later and the legs still look great! Thanks, Dr. Navarro!”
– Katie F. 8/22/12. Facebook.Com

“The Vein Treatment Center is the only one I would go to if I needed of that work because that's exactly what they do and they don't specialize in anything else. They're reasonable, fast and everything they do is very good. You have to make an appointment but it's worth it but there's not too long a wait. The environment is terrific, you certainly feel comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and the doctors are terrific. The staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is very pleasant so you don't feel like you're in a doctor's office. They're very knowledgeable, if you have questions they will answer them. They're good with follow-up treatments.”
– June B., 7/14/12. Angie’s List

“I have had my leg veins injected by three other doctors at prestigious medical centers. Although I went to good vascular people, in retrospect I should never have expected them to do the work executed by a specialist like Dr. Navarro. They did not know how to approach and complete the work as he does, and how to make it as quick, comfortable, and safe as possible. Dr. Navarro is much more thorough than I ever experienced in the past, the procedure was nearly painless, and recovery uncomplicated. I have no more pain; feel like part of my youth has been restored. I will trust my vein health to him from now on.”
– AM B., 7/6/12. Yelp.Com

“Calling all vein sufferers.... If you are looking for a state of the art, elegant office with a very very helpful staff then this is where you need to go. I have suffered with spider veins all my life... and am too pleased how awesome my legs are looking! Have patience as you may need several treatments. The results I achieved is worth every penny... Go for it Samantha”
– Samantha R., 6/28/12. Yelp.Com

“If I knew that I could get rid of my spider veins so easily, I would have done this years ago. Though its pricey ($500 a visit), it is a worthwhile investment. I have never had any kind of plastic surgery in my life - I am not the kind of woman who even gets facials often. But the spider veins on my legs were bothering me and getting worse, so I decided to do something about it. I did some research here on Yelp and I decided to go into the Vein Treatment Center for a consultation. I met with Dr. Kay Bernardo who was fabulous and very honest with me about the process. Dr. Bernardo and her nurses took excellent care of me and after four visits and some healing time, I was amazed at the results. Fortunately for me, I healed fast using Anica and taking pycogenol supplements. I will surely return for upkeep to Dr. Kay Bernardo. Highly recommended.”
– Miss. N., 6/21/12. Yelp.Com

"Vein Visit. The office is a miracle worker!!! Seriously, my legs are so clear now, and there aren't little cracked purple spider veins anymore. Dr. Rios is such a friendly and helpful doctor, and the appointment was so thorough!! The office is very clean and relaxing, and they have this air conditioner thing that they put on my legs and I didn't even feel the needle."
–Rebecca C., 5/22/12. CitySearch.Com

"I have been coming to the Vein Treatment Center off and on for the past 2 years.
It was highly recommended to me by a friend who is a fashion model. I had only once before gone to a vascular surgeon for spider vein injections, and I was unhappy with the result. So it was very refreshing to be more than satisfied with the results I have achieved at the Vein Treatment Center; plus the atmosphere is so restful! The female staff are knowledgable, supportive, and professional. I am especially impressed with Kay Bernardo.
One point for the future - some patients, like me, cannot deal with more than a half-session."
–Marva K., 4/21/12. Yelp.Com

"I was seen in the office about a month ago, and I could not be more pleased with my results.There was minimal wait time, and I was seen first by a Dr. Rios and then Dr. Navarro himself. The injections were done in apprx 10 minutes, and I'll be returning soon for more. Highly recommended."
–Barbara, April 2012. Avvo.Com

"I had a great experience here!!!! Dr Navarro and his team are extremely professional and very thorough!!!.... Lisa Grassia, is the Practice Administrator is extremely helpful in explaining all your options that you can choose from and helpful with sending all forms to your insurance company. I look forward to going back to complete the other leg....I would love to see a testimonial page from about 10 patients...to share their recovery experience. That way you have a range of how your recovery may be...it's a little road map and could maybe be helpful! :)--All in all it was a great experience with a truly great staff!!!"
–Diana B., 3/27/12. Yelp.Com

"wonderful, amazing, fabulous doctor s office! one of the best i ve ever been to in my life! the staff is always sweet, friendly and very accommodating, and the doctors are the absolute best in their field. i wish more of my doctor s visits were as good of an experience as the one i received at the VTC!! not to mention, they totally eliminated the veins in my legs, giving me gorgeous, VEIN FREE legs!!"
–Sofia, 3/27/12. Yahoo.Com

"After rolling my left ankle a dozen times I noticed some vein issues in that ankle. I snagged a bloomspot deal for vein care and came here expecting the kind of hassle that ive experienced in most new york medical offices and or the second class citizen vibe common with any kind of voucher but i was pleasantly surprised Each time i went i was given prompt and full attention, my concerns were heard. the results were great. the follow up was thorough. there were no unexpected costs. i will certainly return if the need arises!"
–Jessica D., 3/21/12. Yelp.Com

"I was recently treated for varicose veins and spider veins, and it has been life changing. I had surgery for my varicose veins, the procedure was fast and very efficient. The staff was very nice and professional. There was no wait time every time I went for my sclerotherapy treatments. The Doctors are very knowledgable and precise in instructions. There is no doubt in my mind that I made the right choice in coming to The vein treatment center. I am very happy with my results and I am looking forward to having more treatments done!"
–Rosalina1234, 8/5/11. Yellowpages.Com

"I was really blown away, I thought I needed surgery to get rid of my varicose veins. My mother had to have anesthesia to have hers removed and the scars were almost as bad as having varicose veins. I did the endolaser procedure and I took the day off because I thought I'd need to go home right after. I went shopping instead. Dr. Navarro was wonderful, maybe it was a good day for him but I got the impression that he cared a lot about me as a patient. I know he cared about my legs because they look great now. I'm going to wear shorts this summer for the first time in years."
–Martina42., 1/411. CitySearch.Com

"Great staff-great treatment!. I had a great experience here!!!! Dr Navarro and his team are extremely professional and very thorough!!!.... Lisa Grassia, is the Practice Administrator is extremely helpful in explaining all your options that you can choose from and helpful with sending all forms to your insurance company. I look forward to going back to complete the other leg....I would love to see a testimonial page from about 10 patients...to share their recovery experience. That way you have a range of how your recovery may be...it's a little road map and could maybe be helpful! :)"
–Ocoelho, 3/20/12. CitySearch.Com

"FAREWELL COVERING UP............... i strongly recommend dr navarro and the center. He makes you feel very at ease and his staff is very helpful and sweet the results are amazing. this is by far the best place that i have been to. LOVE IT............"
–Ali1104, 3/16/12. CitySearch.Com

"I received first class treatment and care from Dr. Rios and the staff with great results. I highly recommend them.”
–F.J., 9/1/2011. Yelp.Com

"I’m so happy I chose the vein treatment center. started treatment about a month ago and i can see the results, and they are amazing. im very happy with dr.navarro hes very professional, charismatic and pleasant and so is hes staff. i strongly recommend the center if you want to see fast results. the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
–Alicia F., 3/16/12. Yelp.Com

"I want to thank Dr Navarro for making my legs look and feel beautiful again. It was a little expensive, and honestly, I was scared. All of the assistants make me feel as comfortable as possible though, and the cold air machine was wonderful. The injections are like a tiny sting, and there is definite bruising, but after 3 weeks of so my legs started to look great. So far this is my 4th visit, and I bought a "package" for maintenance purposes. Overall, I'm entirely satisfied."
–Anonymous Reviewer, March 2012. Avvo.Com

"Love my legs!. I want to thank Dr Navarro and his staff for making my legs beautiful again. It was a little expensive, and I was scared to go at first but now I wouldn't go anywhere else. Its well worth the price and the entire office put me at ease. The cold air machine is a miracle, the injections felt like a little pinch. Thank you again, Dr. Navarro!!"
–Britti A., 2/26/12. CitySearch.Com

"I had been wanting to have my legs done for years but kept putting it off because I am a NERVOUS patient. Dr. Navarro and his staff were incredibly patient and kind with me. Their customer service and bedside manner are flawless. AND to top it all off my legs are looking great!"
–Kathy G., 2/8/12. Yelp.Com

"Love Dr. Navarro, my legs are looking great. His office is beautiful and the staff (esp. Doreen who has been there over 25 yrs!) makes all my appointments. As a review, I can honestly say that I went to another doctor and he did nothing, when I found Dr. Navarro (as a lawyer I did my due diligence) he had been treating just veins for years and his expertise paid off for me. I highly recommend the Vein Treatment Center."
–D.W., 2/3/2012. Yelp.Com

"Always a wonderful experience!. I haven't been seen at the VTC in a few years, but I would never think about going anywhere else. The years I was seen at VTC I had a wonderful experience and the before and after shots proved it. After treatment I was advised to buy support stockings (sold at the pharmacy one block away) and continue to work out. Do not cross your legs or sit for long periods at a time. Good circulation is important."
–Sandra D., 10/29/11. CitySearch.Com

"I have been seeing the physicians at The Vein Treatment Center for a couple years and every time I return, there are new advances that THEY have discovered. Dr.Navarro has obviously mastered his specialty, and in turn, has trained the physicians and P.A.'s at the center to take care of their patients in a manner that is second to none. They are all so wonderful that I left there recently feeling even more confident about the appearance of my leg and hand veins that I wanted them to have some recognition. Thank you for giving me my confidence back!"
–Lisa Ann1972, 11/28/10. CitySearch.Com

"I recently went to The Vein Treatment Center and had the best experience. The staff was very nice and the doctor was excellent. Best of all, my legs look amazing! I would recommend this office if you want results!"
–Maryrey1, 09/22/10. CitySearch.Com

"No more discomfort and heaviness. Dr Navarro and his medical team helped to turn my life back to being more active again. I feel like my legs are brand new. I am planning on wearing shorts and skirts this summer! The office is like a spa and everyone makes you feel like your special. Other Doctors told me I would wear heavy support stocking for the rest of my life. Dr Navarro changed all that for me. I have had five visits and each procedure was easier than the next."
–Nancy N., 8/31/09. Insider Pages.Co

"My legs where a mess and now fabulous! I can not say enough nice things about the staff and my treatment. Highly recommend it!"
–CSMobileUser2, 3/5/09. Superpages.com

"First of all my results where terrific, I am wearing shorts again. I tried another doctor first and thought they did nothing for the money. Then I did some research and found this place and liked the fact that all they treated was veins The office is beautiful and more important I found it very clean. (I work at a hospital that I wish was this clean) The staff were all sweet and answered all my questions. One thing I would say is that I had to wait 15 minutes to be seen, a drag since I was on my lunch hour. I had to visit 3 times but my legs were a mess. Price wise, it was the same as the first place I visited. I loved this place and only wish that all the money I pay for my insurance that they would have reimbursed me. I have told all my veiny friends to go and so far everyone is happy!"
–HoAnn, 1/26/09. Superpages.com

Responsive Menu Image